FeelingLucky
Yesterday I lost my best friend to a cancerous tumor in his spine. Lucky was my 10th birthday present and I just turned 22 last October. He was my first dog I ever had. The cancer over took his spinal cord in a matter of 2 days and he lost function of his back legs. He continued to try and walk and show he was ok, but he was in considerable pain even with all the medication he was on. I know it was his time to go, but no matter how prepared you think you are, it's never enough.
I have so many good memories of us together and we will always be best friends.
Since I'm new to pet loss, what are some suggestions on grieving and how to get through this? It has been a rough few days…
Quote 0 0
Rosiepix
I don't know what words can make it easier. I lost my little cat to a road accident just after christmas and am devastated. I cry so much and miss him, I loved him and miss all his little ways. It hurts like hell, I'm so sorry for your loss and people tell me it gets easier in time, I so hope this is true xx
Rosie
Quote 0 0
Luckys_Mom
Feeling Lucky,