Lauren03
I lost my precious Bennie Jan 15, 2020 (just a few days ago). I miss him so much, but more so, I feel so guilty. Im afraid, as the days go on, if I stop feeling sad, it means that I dont miss him anymore. like, as if his life didnt mean anything to me. which is wild because he was my world, so I just dont know how to live on without feeling guilty. 
here is my confusion:
if I stop feeling sad, and continue life, does that mean that I have gotten over it? because I dont want to get over it, I dont want to forget about my precious Benito.. I dont know if this makes any sense, im new to this pet loss thing, and im new to forums. hopefully someone has some insight. thanks all.  (here is a pic of my little one, he was around 12 years old in this photo, but he lived to 15)IMG_0412.jpg
Lauren
Quote 0 0
Memories_of_Marmalade

Hi Lauren,

I'm sorry about the loss of your beloved Bennie. He was a very handsome lad. And he looks like quite the character too. Appears fun loving.

You wrote: 

"I'm afraid, as the days go on, if I stop feeling sad, it means that I dont miss him anymore. like, as if his life didnt mean anything to me. which is wild because he was my world, so I just dont know how to live on without feeling guilty. 

here is my confusion:

if I stop feeling sad, and continue life, does that mean that I have gotten over it? because I dont want to get over it, I dont want to forget about my precious Benito."