mollysmom1
I didn't know that today would be the last day with my baby. We have been together for 13 years. Her name was Molly and she came to us as an unwanted, unloved, and unneeded dog. She became part of our family immediately. On the couch, upstairs, where every she wanted to go, she was allowed. She sat with me while I studied for my bachelor's and then my master's. Always ready for a walk, when I needed a break. She listened to all of my conversations and never talked back. She was my children's greatest companion. Riding in the bike basket, or wagon, or stroller, she went and never complained, So today when my baby was in so much pain and could not breathe, I needed to be there for her, and I did what needed to be done for the love and peace of my Molly. But now as I sit here, I want my Molly back, but know she is at peace. She was the perfect dog for my family. I feel blessed for that, but saddened to the bottom of my heart with grief and disbelief that our time together is over, I will miss you forever Molly and love you until we meet again. For the people of this forum who have posted before me, thank you, your stories have help me through this long day.
molly'smom
Quote 0 0
Jimbo106
I'm very sorry for your loss. Saying goodbye to an old friend is so hard, even when we know their suffering is over.

Blessings to you and your family.

Jim
Quote 0 0
mollysmom1
Thank you for your thoughts, I didn't know it would be this hard. To know that I am not the only one is so comforting. Especially at this time of year again thank you.
molly'smom
Quote 0 0
jimmy17