lunalovegood222
I really have to get this off my chest, I hope this isn't too long of a post. The past 5-6 years of my life have been a succession of very hard lessons, and the experience of putting my dog to sleep feels like another hard lesson I have to learn about the consequences of not listening to my intuition. I felt like I gave up on my dog too soon because I didn't pay for him to get an MRI or surgery to help his brain tumor. It would have costed over $4,000, which is basically all I have in my bank account (I am a college student). I feel very selfish for not spending this money on a dog that meant to much to me.

My question is: Is it really selfish that I wanted to let my dog die a natural death at home given his condition? Is it bad that I feel "wrong" for euthanizing him? I felt like I put him to sleep just because it was expected, or it is what everyone else does to their dogs in most cases. But something about putting him to sleep didn't feel quite right to me.