JillJ Show full post »
smkovalinsky
Addendum:  These types of articles also have not made me well-disposed toward vets:

Quote:
Why I'm ashamed to be a vet:
a shocking exposé of the profession that puts pets through
'painful and unnecessary treatments to fleece their trusting owners'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1232217/Why-Im-ashamed-vet-shocking-expose-profession-puts-pets-painful-unnecessary-treatments-fleece-trusting-owners.html

I have read numerous expository articles such as this one -  some were far worse-  and it is appalling -  pet owners, beware. 
Quote 0 0
heartsick
Please be aware that there are wonderful veterinarians. I read this article and I am also an author - I do not like the article nor the way in which it is written. Most of us would give our babies our own kidney if it were possible to have a whole year more with them.

Veterinary care in the UK is VERY DIFFERENT THAN IN THE USA!!