FishChris
Do photos of your pets trigger your pain and feelings of loss ? I ask this, because I am a photographer. A lot of my life revolves around shooting the stuff I like to see, and the stuff (or beings) that I love. Interestingly, I can't seem to come here (yet) start typing about our beautiful Sadie Mae, and not start crying..... Yet, for my 27" 4K monitor desk top, I have a high resolution shot of Sadie, and so I look at it every time I walk in my room, and it doesn't make me have a break down ?

This is kind of an important thing for me to know, as at some point, I'm going to have at least 3 very nice, medium sized (I dunno... 11 x 17 ?) aluminum prints made of Sadie (one for us, one for my GF's son, and one for her daughter... both grown, and living at their own places)

I asked my GF if she could she handle this now, and she wasn't really sure. I then asked about her kids, and she wasn't sure about them either ? So I'm kind of hanging on this.... I love the idea though, of a beautiful aluminum print of Sadie, with her leash hanging below it.....

And I'm going to make this happen. Just not sure if the rest of the family is ready for this ?

Your thoughts ?
Animal lover and photographer
Quote 0 0
Jasmines_Mom
It has been 13 days for me since I had to say goodbye to my baby Jasmine and I can't bring myself to look at photos of her yet.  I know one day I will be so grateful to have them but it is too painful right now.  In my living room I have four 16x20 canvas prints hanging on the wall of her, my other dog, and the three of us together.  I absolutely cannot look at these.  I bawl every time I do but I refuse to take them down because she is my baby and I love her and I don't want to run from her memory either.

I don't know if my rambling will actually be helpful to you or not.  I know it may be different for others and some people find comfort in looking at photos even in the early stages.
I miss you every minute of every day, my sweet baby Jasmine.