Allypup27
Hello everyone this is my first time participating in a message forum for pet loss and I put down my dog last Thursday so today marks the anniversary of her death and today I'm not doing so hot plus the fact I got my monthly and don't feel the greatest and I just want to talk about how people feel like it's so easy to just get another pet to replace the one that you had and to think that'll make me feel better when really I just need to heal and I need time but I've noticed that it's been a very common thing for people to say when discussing or showing sympathy about my loss
Quote 0 0
MuccasMom
Hi there.  A few days was the first time I posted as well.  We said good-bye last Friday and I have to say, I am not doing well - it was the most difficult thing I've had to do. 

I do think people mean well, but some just don't understand that these were our babies.  Even though they had four legs and fur, they love us and would anything for us.  Our bond with them is something so very special and can't simply be replaced.  We need time to heal.

I've had pups my whole life, but losing Mucca has ripped out my heart.  I can't imagine getting another pup until my heart is ready.  

Quote 0 0
Allypup27
Yes exactly and my heart isn't ready for a new friend yet and I don't know why people keep asking and even the people that have also lost pets in the past are asking me to which I find very confusing because you think they would understand and they say they understand so I don't know why they ask the things that they are.
I mean I've had fish die and I've had hamsters die.I had my dog for 15 years and it's just so mind-boggling that she's not there anymore
Quote 0 0
camunki
hi, was your girls name Ally? what beautiful pictures and I am so sorry for your loss. We all wish our pets could live longer than they do.