Mswmare
It's been 9 weeks and two days since I lost my Sophie dog. My best friend of 14 years. We were incredibly bonded. I've been up and down with my emotions. My husband and I decided to take a 2 day mini vacation to the shore. I never left Sophie. So this is my first time on vacation in 15 years. I'm supposed to be having fun and relaxing, but it's been a terrible day. I've been really good at smiling on the outside and tying to think positive over the last couple of months. I know I will see my girl again. I just ache for her. And when I'm home I hate being in the house. It's so empty.

It's like I'm going through life with a heart I know is forever broken. This is indescribable pain. And I know that everyone here truly understands.

My thoughts and prayers go out to all of you.

MaryBeth

Quote 0 0
jonancy
MaryBeth

I do understand! I went up north a couple weekends ago and I missed Scooter so much and I couldn't understand why. He was never there. Someone at this forum said that his spirit was with me and so yes, he was there with me. Sophie is with you. I have found that this forum is the only place where people understand this undescribable pain, especially when it lasts longer than they think it should. Like you, I've become really good at acting like I'm fine when I'm breaking inside. My thoughts and prayers go out to you too.

Take care,
Jonancy...Scooters Mama

P.S. I love your tattoo
Quote 0 0
Mswmare
Thank you so much, Jonancy. I know you miss your Scooter terribly. I try to remember that Sophie is with me. It's so hard to smile at times. I have a job where I have to smile, as I work with special needs kids. They help me so much. And my awesome coworkers. Work keeps me busy and I can hold it together there. Then I get in the car and cry most days. It's just so hard. We just love them so much.

Thank you for the compliment on my tattoo. I had it done a few weeks after she passed. It helps me in some ways.