kathic
I am new to your wonderful website.  I just lost my beloved "baby" Newby on January 4th at 9:30 a.m.  He was my pride and joy.  I was honored to be his "granny."  I am not doing too well with his passing.  We did everything together.  I was with him 24/7.  I am not sure what to do now.  He was my everything.  He thought and I thought he was a "real"  little boy.  I miss him so much.  It doesn't seem right that he is not here with me anymore.  I know I have to move on but I am finding it so difficult just to get through the day.  Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 
Quote 0 0
nicokudo
Newby's mommie,

I'm so sorry to hear about the loss of your precious Newby.  At the beginning, just getting through each day is a challenge.  May you find courage knowing that your baby is healthy and happy now.  I'm thinking of you today.

Karen,Kudo and Nico's mom
Earth mom to Marco and Bella
Quote 0 0
kathic
Thank you for your kind words.  I really needed it today as it is a very hard day today.  I am finding it hard just to start the day off.  I keep telling myself it will get better, but frankly how will it without my "soulmate."  He was the best doberman, so kind, so gentle, and so loving!  One minute he was here and the next I was looking into his eyes as he left us.  Again, thank you so much for your support and kind words as they are greatly appreciated!
Quote 0 0
Mac
Newby's Mommie,

Understand fully how you feel...getting up in the morning is difficult for me as well, as my day usually started with our Sassy coming to my room and waking me up.  The late evening is also difficult for me, as I used to sit with Sassy until she fell asleep (we lost her just before Thanksgiving).  When we have such a full life with our pet, it becomes all the more painful when that pet is gone.

What I've tried to do is find ways to "honor" my relationship, such as:
---take flowers to her grave at the pet cemetary
---put her photos together in an album