Kiril
Yesterday early morning I lost my best friend. He used to walk me every day to and from the bus during high school, run with me on my jogs around the house and greet me everyday from school. Every night he would sleep on the pillow beside me. Yesterday they found him on the side of the road, lying in a pool of blood. I moved away for college 1 year ago when I graduated high school and left my little cat Kiril. He was a curious, adventurous and affectionate fluffy black cat. I got him as a kitten and brought him home to my mom and her fiance. We lived in a safe, rural area with a big backyard and a big beautiful home. When I moved out of state for college I left my best friend with a heavy heart knowing he would be happier with 2 people (my mom and her fiance) who love him very dearly. They took such great care of him, it hurts me knowing how much it hurts them too. I feel so guilty for leaving him now more than ever. I found out yesterday that I will never see him again. 

I feel like I cannot function normally. I have to keep studying, keep moving on in my life but there is a tightness in my chest and tears in my eyes. Mourning the loss of a pet is not something I can talk about to other people. Only you know how much he meant in your life. I have experienced human loss and pet loss..but nothing has broken my heart like this. I had a very strong connection to this little creature and it hurts so much knowing he is gone.
Quote 0 0
Bellamum
I am so sorry that you are going through this overwhelming grief after losing your sweet little Kiril.  I know the pain that you are feeling and I know that it must be even harder, being away from home and not being able to say goodbye.  If there were words that I could say to take away your pain, I would say them, but unfortunately, words can't repair your broken heart.  Only time will ease the heartbreak.  You will love and miss Kiril forever, but with time the raw, overwhelming pain will ease and you will learn to cope.