ElsasMommy
My tortie died on May 26 2000 and my friend gave me my Elsa Rose 2 weeks later she was about 7 1/2 or 8 weeks old and she was an orange tabby manx kitty with just a bunny rabbit tail. First thing she did was hide behind the sofa, my nephew was spending the night that night so I waited till he went to bed before I fetched out from behind the sofa..I fully expected her to run right back in but I sat on the sofa and that sweet wee baby fell asleep on my chest..that was it, she had me wrapped around her paw..and grew into a beautful cat.. and it became clear to she was my true soul cat.. she was with when 9/11 happened I was a teacher assistant for over 31 years and we had a bring you pet to school once and I took her..she properly went into the closet in the cloak room..the other Teacher assistant said..Elsa are coming out? She let out a loud MEOW that sound so much like a firm NO that the other TA said aw no than? and once on another Chritmas I had bought her a cushion cat bed..and I did my best to wrap it up (all the while Elsa was watching me) well I put it under my small tree and went to bed..in the morning I heard paper crackly and Elsa had made a slit in the wrapping paper, just large enough to get inside on the cushion bed under neath the tree...I said well Merry Christmas...and another time..Elsa use to love this toy mice and I hadn't seen them for a while and so I casually said out loud Elsa, I'll get you some more mice tomorrow and went out of the room for a few moments..I came back in and she was sitting there with 2 or 3 toy mice in front of her with a look on her face that clearly said..but Mom, I know exactly where my mice are...I said you are freaking me out..Elsa gave kisses by touching mouth with her's when she was asked to and sleep in my I mean her bed every night with me..she had the loudest purr in the world so much I recorded her purr and used as her Vet's ringtone on my phone..I lost my apartment and almost lost her but I got her back.