Forum

Author   Comment  
TheJackal300

Reply with quote  #1 
I don't really know how to use a forum. I have never posted on one before. I just wanted to tell someone the story of my little girl, Willow. My life was better with her in it. I took her to the vet once on Thursday and twice on Friday. She was so brave and I was so proud of her as she fought as hard as she could but her kidneys gave out. She died Friday night and I buried over in the mountains as high up as could on Saturday. She loved to climb, the higher the better. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Jan_H

Reply with quote  #2 
I am very sorry for your loss. Willow must have been a very special girl. I know what you mean that our lives were better with our sweet friends. I hope happy memories help ease your pain.
Phxkat

Reply with quote  #3 
I’m so sorry for your loss. I’m new to this kind of forum thing. But I needed to talk to some people who understand what I’m going through. I think you are in a good place to talk and find understanding also. Thank you for sharing your story with us.

Steve

Reply with quote  #4 
I’m so sorry for your loss. I’m new to this kind of forum thing. But I needed to talk to some people who understand what I’m going through. I think you are in a good place to talk and find understanding also. Thank you for sharing your story with us.

Steve

Reply with quote  #5 
Hi TheJackal300,

I’m so so sorry for the loss of your little girl, Willow. I am new here too. I lost my baby boy, Bubby (real name Milo) on Thursday. He too passed away from kidney failure. Our situations sound very similar. I’m absolutely heartbroken and devastated as Bubby was my son, my hero, my warrior, my protector, my love. His light was so brightly lit and now it’s dim in our house.

Tomorrow will be one week since his passing and it’s the most time him and I have been apart. It seems so unreal. It’s hard to think that I won’t get more time with him. He would have been 10 in July.