Teddy_Bear_0120
It's been exactly one week since I lost my Teddy. He was 8 years and 21 days old. He was an Imperial Shih-Tzu and as I am a veteran with bipolar, anxiety and panic disorders, he was also was my emotional support dog. He was was my best friend, my love, pretty much my whole life. He had a lot of health issues of his own and my husband says he wouldn't have lived as long as he did without me but I feel like it was the other way around. His had seizures and was on two different medications twice a day. His joints were slightly deformed, he had breathing problems because of his short nose and intestinal issues. Thru all of that he loved his life and me. We went everywhere together. During the heat of summer or the cold of winter when I didn't feel it was safe for him to go he had a small child's mushroom chair that I would put in the kitchen so he could watch outside until I would get home. He never went outside his whole life without me and never needed a leash. He never met a stranger and made everyone smile.

Last Saturday he was happy, he ate good, he was running and playing in my living room while I watched tv. At 10pm I asked him if he was having fun with Toby and they kept playing. 5 minutes later I got up to go in the kitchen and he was laying at the end of the couch, gone. We tried to revive him but nothing worked. This has been the worst week of my life. We put him on his bed and that in the bottom half of a boot box. I cried for 6 or 7 hours and wouldn't put him down. I wanted to go to sleep, no, I actually wanted go with Teddy. So, with all my own mental issues I had enough medication to make that happen. I didn't obviously, but I still don't know how I'm going to move on. I'm glad I found this forum.

Quote 0 0
CKMP
Teddy Bear's Mom,