Forum

Author   Comment  
georgysmummy

Reply with quote  #1 
hello everyone,
i have never done anything like this before, but i dont know what to do. im hoping i may find some support and comfort. my heart is broken into a million places. we lost our gentle giant george on monday, 4 days ago. i cant bear it. our boxer was the most unique, vunerable, funny, sensetive man.our baby and our best friend.
we were out on the fields and he had a heart attack, aged 7 years old. his sister hatty, wont eat, walk , sleep....its awful.
the pain i am feeling is to much to bear. i cant believe he isnt here, the void is too too much.....im in pieces
georgys heartbroken mummy x
Susie_Squillions

Reply with quote  #2 
Dear GeorgysMummy,

I am so sorry to hear about your shocking, sudden loss.  My heart goes out to you now as you struggle to find a toe hold on the path to healing.  I hope that, in time, you will find tremendous comfort knowing that George was having a wonderful time right up to the last seconds of his life.  What a blessing that is for him!  I imagine he just kept running to the Rainbow Bridge.  From there, he will watch over you and your family forever.  You will feel him close to you as long as he lives.  He is snuggled in that part of your heart that was his from the instant you met, and nothing can ever change that.