Forum

Author   Comment  
Tabitha33

Reply with quote  #1 
I don't know how to write this and I am a writer so it makes it weird. Two days ago my precious baby Kali stopped breathing in my arms. I could not move I could not think. She has been with us for over 13 years. We saved her from an abusive owner who actually dropped hot marshmallow on her ear, causing most of the fur and ear to be burned.I Loved her so much. She was my everything. So how am I suppose to go on. How am I to survive. Alls I want to do is lay in a dark room and wither away. My husband who is supposed to be my strength actually suggested hours after she had left me we could get a new kitten. Like it is so easy to replace her, as if. She was one of a kind she was special. She use to curl up under my neck when I was sleeping. And there was times when we were watching tv, one could not tell where she began and I ended. How can this man suggest that. I want to strangle him. He says he is also going through grief but he did not spend every hour with her like I did. I need some help. Some kind words or should I say the right words so I can come out of this darkness. Please help
redgirlraven

Reply with quote  #2 
I’m so sorry. I wanted to die too when my Roary died this summer. I understand. No husband, not even child, can understand what it is to lose your soulmate kitty. I get it. Many here do too. Please know your husband thinks he is doing and saying the right things to help you - he’s just clueless.
Daybydaypetsupport.com has a hotline you can call if you need a person to talk to and the chat room on this site is really good too. When your ready share pictures of your sweet kitty. Tell us stories. Write your kitty letters. And help others exist through their grief as you are in yours.
I am so very sorry for your loss

Reply with quote  #3 
Tabitha33,