emstitcher
Hi All,

I am new to this - thank God, because it sucks beyond belief. Ten years ago, I was blessed to bring a goofy boxer named Brinks into my life. He was my puppy soulmate. When he was about 7, we rescued Phoebe, a crazy little boxer girl, and my boxer family was complete. My husband and I have 2 boys, now 18 and 21, and they grew up with Brinks. We lost our boy a week ago today, and the grief I feel is horrible. I cannot stop crying. Two years ago, we were told he had cancer. After many tests, it was a polyp, and he lived another amazing 2 1/2 years with us. A few weeks ago, he started to leak urine. He NEVER would do this on purpose. I took him right and in was told it was age, and we put him on Proin. He had a reaction that rapidly led to his deterioration and was gone 4 days later! They believe he had a tumor on his bladder that was causing the leaking. He began vomiting, became lethargic, and within a day couldn't move. We tried everything. We knew it was time, but HOW do you give up on your best friend. We were all able to be there, and our vet came to our home. It could not have been more peaceful, but ALL I feel is pain, guilt, sadness. I cannot believe he's not here with me and never will be again. Our oldest went back to college, and our son leaves for the marines next week. Our boxer, Pheebs, just NOW seems to get that he isn't coming back. She relied heavily on him, and they became sooo bonded in the last year. She has been mopey all day and follows me everywhere - very clingy. I cannot figure out how to get through this. My hubby loved him dearly, but he is handling it much better than I am. I am distraught. Mornings and bedtime are the worst. I am 49 and this is the worst loss I've experienced. Guess one could say I am lucky? But dear God, I just want my boy back.  brinks sun.jpg
Laney
Quote 0 0
Debbs