Weenies_Mom
Hello,

My name is Krista and I suddenly lost my sweet, darling boy Max (aka Weenie) one week ago today. He was almost 11years old had recently developed a significant heart murmur. He was supposed to go for an echocardiogram the following week, but never made it.

The morning was typical... he went potty, he ate breakfast, them I got ready to go to a salon appointment. I put his favorite blanket on the sofa and turned the TV on for him as I always thought it kept him company while I was out. I wasn’t at the salon 15minutes, before my daughter called to say I needed to get home because Weenie was unresponsive. I was home within a few minutes and found my darling laying on the floor, cold paws, tongue out, barely breathing, with only the faintest flutter of a heartbeat. As a nurse, I knew there was nothing I could do to save him as he was in Ventricular Fibrilation at that point. So, I wrapped him in his blanket and cradled him in my arms, telling him how much he is cherished. I sang to him, stroked his head, and smothered him with endless kisses until he let out his last breath. Then my world fell apart.

I cry for him non-stop. My heart aches constantly. I’m trying to put a memorial table together for him, but the process is gutwrenching. I don’t know how to go on without him... I hate going home because everything has his impression on it... fur, stains on the furniture from treats, nose prints on the backdoor from where he’d wait for me to get home... He was my child and we loved each other to no end.

What do I do now?! I don’t like to sleep because I’m tormented with dreams of him, only to wake up and get stabbed in the heart with the reality of his absence.

Waiting for his ashes to come home is torture. I want him home, but can’t bear seeing him reduced to ashes in a box.

Someone please help me...I so lost without my baby boy, my world.
Quote 0 0
MissingScooty
Hi Krista,