Cheryllynn
Hi everyone. I'm new to the form .I just lost my Beautiful Brutus today around 3:00 pm. I have a very huge hole in my heart. I had 10 wonderful years with him. My Brutus had alot of heath issues ever since I got him. I keep telling myself that I gave him 10 yrs that someone else probably wouldn't. But it still does not help with the hurt. All of Brutus life he was allergic to any food I would feed him. If it was a grain issue then I would have it made but unfortunately it was a protein problem. When I discussed this with my vet I had to make the decision of either giving him the quality or quantity of life. I chose the quality of life so he was on steroids most of his life. Until about 3 yrs ago I had to take him off of it due to kidney failure. I new this day would come as the vet told me in Jan that his Kidney values were very High. I was not expecting what I experienced today. I was glad that he went very quickly and I did not have to put him down, and I was able to be with him as he went. R.I.P. Sweet Brutus and run free.
Quote 0 0
Ginger4256
Oh I am so sorry. I know exactly how you feel today. My boo died Thursday unexpectedly as well and I'm still an emotional wreck today. Just let it out. Nothing helps at this point. I don't know about a week from now or even tomorrow. You have my deepest sympathy
Boo' s mommy
Quote 0 0
Sooz
What a beautiful boy--I love his peek-a-boo tooth in the photo. I believe you DID give him more years than he would have had with someone else, and you were with him at the end, and I'm sure he felt you love surrounding him. I'm so sorry for your loss of your sweet boy, Brutus.
Heaven is the place where all the dogs you've ever loved come to greet you.
Quote 0 0
Cheryllynn
Thank you so much for the words. I'm so sorry for your loss also. I knew it was coming, but I was not ready for it though. The only satisfaction I get is I'm telling myself he is in no pain anymore. Again you have my deepest sympathy.
Quote 0 0
msweet13