reseycm
This is my first time venting. I lost my sweet Aleena yesterday. I don't know what happened. She was alive when i left for work. My fiance called me and told me she died.It hurts so much. See we got her because i couldn't have children. Aleena was my baby. I found out i was pregnant but i still loved Aleena. She was sick but i did everything i could to make her better. I begged him to take her to the vet because i was at work. My heart is broken. I can't stop crying. I miss her so much.
Quote 0 0
JennyTeddy
I'm so sorry for the loss of your baby Aleena. My heart truly breaks for you. They truly are our babies. Regardless of what anyone says and everyone here believes the same. We truly all understand. I hope you find comfort here sharing your feelings and grief. My baby Teddy passed away on his own 7 weeks ago, almost 2 months ago from Congestive Heart Failure. He battled it for 8 months with medications. Although he had more good days than bad days, and that whole day before he passed he was acting totally happy and himself. His body eventually gave up on him. To me he is my baby, I didn't think of him as a "dog" even just writing that feels weird. So almost being 2 months I'm still as devastated as I was the first day he passed. So please know your emotions and grief are normal.

How old was Aleena? Did she have any health issues or illnesses? What were her symptoms of what she was showing either the day she passed or days before? Our babies are very good at hiding their illnesses. And they are even better at handling pain and illnesses than us humans. So please don't blame yourself or beat yourself up. Be gentle with yourself. Just reading your post, you can see how much you deeply love your baby.