Forum

Author   Comment  
jazze

Reply with quote  #1 

Hello I am new to RainbowBridge. Three days ago I had to put my beautiful sweet Jamie to sleep.  She had cancer.  I am not doing well-I miss her so much. I cry a lot-I am crying as I try to type this.  Can anyone help me ?

Casey

Reply with quote  #2 
Hi Jazze

I am deeply sorry about the loss of your Jamie. I felt the same way just a short week ago when I lost my own dog Skedio. I cried pretty much for 2 days straight until I just couldn't cry anymore. The hurt seemed unbearable and I felt lost and was just in a daze for a while. I can't guarantee you that I can help ease your pain, but I can assure you that the grief you feel is something that everybody on this forum feels or has felt. I can tell you that coming here the day Skedio crossed the rainbow bridge and posting about it and then going to the chat room and talking to the people there gave me some peace of mind and comfort. I'm still dealing with my own pain and I haven't quite figured out the best way to move on, but I think I'm getting better by the day.
I wish you understanding, peace and good memories.

Casey
Cindy

Reply with quote  #3 

It will pass in time.  Be patient with yourself.  One day you will realize that you made the correct decision, dont' feel guilty.  I am so sorry for your loss.  Take baby steps to heal.

ghokaslm

Reply with quote  #4 
Hi Jazze,