JOWE
I know this is a forum about personal pet loss and I came to this forum July 14th after loosing my beloved Whitey, it has helped tremendously. We gave our animals such a wonderful life then i read stories like the one about Kiya aka Puppy Doe found severely abused so horrifically she had to be euthanized. The torture this dog had to endure is unimaginable. If you have the stomach for it read about her case on facebook or the articles online it will break your heart. There are so many animals that need good caring homes. We must move forward for the sake of our furbabies and help the abused animals we read about. Our pets would not want it any other way.
Quote 0 0
heartsick
I have been very involved with rescue for over 8 years now.
I have also been very involved in the "Justice for Puppy Doe"
movement and petition.
I have also written letters and made phone calls.

I have been pleading with everyone on this forum for more than two years now to Never
leave their baby outside without them as the theft of dogs and cats for brutal reasons
has quadrupled in the last few years. It you read the thread I posted -
"Though Our Furbabies Lives are Short There are Some Things We Can Do..." has many things listed
to help keep our babies safe.

Thank you for posting this and caring about Kiya - Puppy Doe!

Susan
Quote 0 0
PeteyLover