Junebugbearcub
Right now I'm studying abroad, but I only got here about two weeks ago. Bailey was fine before I left, well not 100% but we were just worried he was having problems getting up and down the stairs. Every time I called my parents and asked how he was doing they said not better but also not worse. Then a few days ago they said things got bad really quickly they told me we needed to put him down and that they were going to do it the next day. It was really hard because I had no time to get adjusted to the news and I had no concept of how quickly he had declined. I was on the phone the whole time we were putting him down so I got to see him one last time but I wanted to pet him so badly. I know he's gone but it's hard to comprehend because I'm not there to see it and I know it's all going to hit me in three months when I open my front door and no one comes running towards me. I'm just having a hard time coping while abroad. Everyone else is here to have fun and try new things, but this loss is making it difficult for me to want to do those things as well. It's hard because I have no privacy to grieve and very little time to grieve as well because we are always on the go. I don't know how to do this without a support system and without having had the chance to hold him one last time.
Quote 0 0
Beaglemomma
Oh my, I am so sorry everything happened this way for you.  There is nothing I can say that will help your loss.  Being there wouldn't have changed anything but I do realize how you feel.  You will most likely never get the chance to do what you are doing right now abroad, with the world in the mess it is in, so DO try to make the most of it.

I was right in the room with MY Molly, but she had a stroke and didn't even recognize me so being right with her I couldn't comfort her either.