Korie
6 weeks ago I had to euthanize my best friend. He got out of my yard and bit my neighbor. I feel so guilty and it’s eating me alive. He was my truest friend and the only friend I had that I could count on. I feel like I murdered him and I can’t sleep anymore because I play it over and over again in my head. He was the best dog to me. I felt like he could read my mind and look into my soul. He was the only dog I’ve ever know to look in my eyes and look back and forth between both of my eyes like people do. I’m devastated. I cry myself to sleep every night. The worst part of all of this is that I’m a vet tech and work at an animal hospital where they basically tell me to get over it. I feel like no one understands what i’m going through. I killed my best friend and I hate myself every day for it. I wake up and wish I hadn’t waken up. I just don’t know what to do.
Quote 0 0
Tankie12
I’m very sorry you’re going through this! The pain of losing your best friend is intense and the grief is overwhelming. Every person here and every comment you read will validate your pain. I have to stop right here and tell you I am so mad that your feelings are being pushed aside at work! Of all places! And I’m embarrassed and ashamed of the staff at your hospital/clinic. I was a tech and I can’t believe the lack of understanding/sympathy/empathy towards an employee in this field is unbelievable. You have come to the right place, now.