Zoey2019
So honestly i have dealt with loss before, even working at an animal shelter when i was younger i was sad when they died but im struggling after i lost my dog of 13 years. She was put to sleep on friday August 9th 2019. She had a tumor which was 90% of her stomach and i honestly didnt know. My grandparents didnt either which they took her in to get look at while i was at work and had to make the decision. I got the text from my mom at 9pm after i just finished service. Im a chef so i work alot but i literally sank to the floor in tears. My dog zoey was there through some of my dark days. She stopped me from killing myself a long time ago and she never left my side. My grandparents opted to no get her remains which i totally lost my mind. I was able to call the vet and get her ashes thankfully but im so very shaken. I also had two weeks of things in my personally life hit me back to back and then her passing. I know she isnt suffering but what am i suppose to do... My only friend in the world is gone and i know with the way things are going this week is gonna be something else... I just want her back.... I miss her to the point i cant function 😢
Quote 0 0
Jan_H
I am very sorry for your loss of your adorable Zoey. I know she was very special and very much loved. She was your best friend and saved your life. Clearly she was an amazing gal.

I'm glad you were able to get her ashes. Many people find comfort having the ashes at home.

My condolences,
Jan
Quote 0 0
pannklaus
I am very sorry about the loss of your precious Zoey and that events developed in the way that they did. If you had been making the decision, you likely would have wanted to end her suffering.  But you would have been there, involved in the process and would have been able to properly request her ashes.