Rachel2407
Hi there. I lost my yorkie wistle on Tuesday morning. She was 13 and died naturally. She had been ill for a while but her quality of life was good. Last night at 1 am my poodle cracker who is 11 had a massive seizure. I ran to the vets but they discovered massive tumour had haemorrhaged in his spleen and there was nothing that could be done. I decided to put him to sleep. I am numb. It doesn’t feel real. I don’t think I can cope rachel x
Quote 0 0
ErinToby
Hi Rachel.
That is so awful. I'm so sorry and so heartbroken for you! I'm new to this grieving process too (3 days in). I feel for you. Wish I could help make it better xoxox I will add you to my daily healing meditation.
Quote 0 0
Rachel2407
Thanks so much. I will send prayers for your healing too. I’m in so much pain x
Quote 0 0
ErinToby
Thank you. I know. It's like the wind keeps getting knocked out of me. I work from home and everything is a reminder. all our funny routines..just gone. I ache like I've never ached. Waking up is awful too, that horrible realization she is gone. I'm just going to keep sharing my feelings and writing about her. I want to get through this and be able to just think of all those wonderful times. Right now though, seems kinda impossible...
Quote 0 0
Rachel2407
The pain feels unbearable at times. I’ve lost four other dogs over the last 5 years. The pain does lessen and turn to fond memories instead. It does. But this bit is the worst x x
Quote 0 0
ClarasHusband
Oh man I am so sorry.  Man everyone is getting beat up lately with all of this.
Quote 0 0
opus
Rachel,

So sorry you lost both of your fur babies, Wistle and Cracker, at the same time.

I have sent well wishes for you and for them.

Everyone here is going through or has gone through their own loss of their beloved furbabies: friends, family, companions.

And we are all sharing our grief and stories together.