Forum

Author   Comment  
Amy90

Reply with quote  #1 
Hi everyone. I am new to this myself. I found rainbows bridge late last night when I couldn't sleep, thinking about the fact that my cat Georgie passed away on Wed from metastatic lug cancer. Not only has his death been devastating to me, especially since I tried to make the most humane and unselfish decision to end his suffering, but I literally knew how bad his cancer was for only 9 days!! We had been treating what I thought was pancreatitis for a long time. My vet did blood work, we have been trying different food to entice him to eat, and he even had a ultrasound done. All anyone ever said to me was that he had the pancreatitis and we needed to treat that.
Georgie had stopped eating, and he is a cat that would normally have eaten himself to death.. I am devastated. I wish I could have done something sooner, or been able to figure out things sooner. I am not only incredibly sad, part of me feels guilty for not helping him sooner. Apparently the type of lung cancer he had was very rapidly growing, but what has been the most frustrating for me is that my vet and even the specialty vet here in Houston could not give
me a definite diagnosis of cancer... Why??? Should I be mad at anyone, myself, did I do something to cause his cancer?? Why didn't the vets catch it?? I have been crying so much and have barely been functioning in the last day that I have been too clouded to get angry at anyone, but I guess that inamorata starting too now!!! Nothing will bring back my beloved Georgie now.

tikibarb

Reply with quote  #2