jimmo
My best friend Odie was went missing almost a week ago. I’m a full time college student living not to far from home, but my parents said they would watch my dog. I still bought his meds and everything. Yet, when I left initially I felt bad bc I only saw him every so often. My dad texted me this Friday saying he went missing Wednesday. I drove over immediately and started looking frantically. My families house is in the country forest area and they live on a ranch, so coyotes, mountain lions, and sometimes even wolves might show up. It terrifies me to think about. I put up posters(214 to be exact) Saturday, made a Facebook, put out multiple missing ads/alerts, and called off work. Worked today feeling guilty. I’ve had Odie since I was ten and being the youngest in the house(my second youngest sibling being seven years older then me) he grew up with me. I feel like it’s my fault because I always made sure where he was. I know that sounds unreasonable, but going there and not seeing him leaves me so confused and upset. I have dreams that he will show up and jump in my arms. I know they’re just dreams. I don’t even know if he’s alive or not and that leaves me in so much turmoil. I want to find him, but there’s this constant pinging in the back of my head saying I won’t be able to find him. Yet, I don’t know when I should or shouldn’t stop searching. I feel like I owe it to him to search for a long time since I wasn’t there. It hurts to think he is alone and scared and I hate this helpless feeling.

I want my dog back so much. Alive or dead. The only thing that I have of his as a token of remembrance is a stuffed animal shark I gave him when he was a puppy and teething. I take it everywhere and just pray he comes back. I know some people are optimist and hopeful, but the odds are starting to stack against me. It’s just getting harder and harder to sleep knowing he isn’t safe here with me. I just want him with me.
Quote 0 0
pannklaus