achievegold10

Hi so I’m new to this and I was looking for somewhere to seek help for what I was feeling and found this. 

I had to put my baby down this weekend and I’m struggling. I had 13 years with copper and he had many health issues. He was on medication for his thyroid, his gallbladder, his liver, he had chronic bronchitis and was on an inhaler, and just a couple weeks ago he was hospitalized for a few days and diagnosed with diabetes. They were able to get he sugar levels stabilized so he could come home, but the trouble with diabetes is he had to eat twice a day in order to administer the insulin. I tried everything to get him to eat I cooked him various things, bought all types of fresh foods and treats and never could get him to eat enough to administer a full dose of insulin. In just a few days he was throwing up and I had to bring him to the vet. They said I could readmit him and do the same thing all over again. I was faced with the difficult decision to put him down bc I didn’t believe I would be able to get him home and eat enough. I was in the room when they put him down and I can’t get that vision out of my head, he was so happy to see me, now I’m left with guilt and regret that I made the wrong decision. I would have risked my own life for him and the fact that I chose to take his life is killing me. My life revolved around him, everything I did involved him and to not have him home is so hard, I can’t do anything without crying bc he’s suppose to be here. Anyone have advice? I don’t know how I’m going to ever get over him. I feel broken and miss him more than anything....

Quote 0 0
claudia812