Jessica1907
Hello,

I am new to this and I am not even sure if this is where I need to be talking about this, but I desperately need an outlet. I am a huge animal lover and I have always tried to do my best to help any animal in need. A little over a year ago I found a lost, abused, sick, half dead, pregnant pit bull on the side of the road. She was there in the freezing cold weather for 3 days and I finally just could not take it anymore. After several attempts, we were able to get her to trust us enough to take her home. I already 2 small dogs at home, a Jack Russell (Scooter) and a Dachshund (Chloe) so I was very cautious. We named the lost dog Jurnee and kept her in the garage. Took her to the vet, got her wounds healed, treated with antibiotics, dewormed, flea control, maternity care, you name it. Jurnee was able to have her pups in  clean and healthy environment and we rehomed all. After some time we were able to slowly introduce the small dogs to her and eventually they were all living together inside the home with no problem. Jurnee had her own room that she stayed in when we were not home because I just didn't trust her 100% to not hurt my little ones. Even though they played everyday and never had any issues.
Just this last Sunday Junree and Scooter, my 6 year old Jack Russell, were outside rolling around and playing in the mud. We recently had a lot of rain so our backyard was very messy.