Forum

Author   Comment   Page 2 of 4      Prev   1   2   3   4   Next
Sassylinda

Reply with quote  #16 
Hello there

I am new to this sight and was guided here by a vey kind, caring friend.

‘Itcannotbetrue’ it is heartbreaking to read your posts and although the circumstances are different I can completely relate to how you are feeling.

I lost my precious furry angel on 21 August last year (24 weeks to this day), she was only 7 and my heart is absolutely broken never to be mended. She was my love, my life my everything. I miss her jumping on me to wake me up at some unGodly hour in the morning for her breakfast and not letting me rest until she had her way. Her greeting me when I came back home and like you I felt the sadness of leaving of her when I had to go out and we were apart. I missed her so much then and now she is not here I cannot explain the pain I feel. I also feel like my family do not understand but my wonderful, amazing, beautiful, funny, loving little girl was with me constantly, when I woke up, when I went to bed, when we went on our lovely walks, if I was taking a bath, laying on the mat next to me. Watching tv, curled up next to me. Meeting friends, coming with me, on the train, in the car, everywhere! And of course snuggled up next to me in bed. A huge part of me is missing and has been very cruelly and far too soon taken away from me and my life will never! be the same again.

Some days all I can do is just put one foot in front of the other and ‘function’ like I am here but I not.

I was so blessed to have you in my life my precious darling girl and I miss you more than and love you more than anything anything in the whole wide world.

SL
AlabamaAnnie

Reply with quote  #17