jana
Hi everyone. In December I lost my wonderful Golden Retriever to cancer. I still feel the loss every day, although slowly it is getting better. 

My question: do you believe that our deceased pets can visit us in dreams? I'm not entirely sure what I believe about "paranormal" things like that, but I've had some strange dreams about my dog.

Not too long after she passed, I dreamed that I came home and there she was. She ran up to me with her mouth hanging open and started licking me. As I was waking up I could feel something on my cheek and warm air on my face. I had a few more dreams about her, usually that I would walk into the house or a room and she would be back.

Then a couple months later I had the strangest one. I was outside with my family, and I saw her running around the yard. I started playing with her and I heard someone say that she was allowed to come see me one last time, and then she had to go. So I ran around and played with her for a while, until nighttime, and then suddenly I looked around and she was gone. I was upset, but in the dream and when I woke up, I felt very peaceful. 

I didn't have any dreams about her since then, until last night when I dreamed that I walked into the bathroom (one of her favorite spots to sleep!) and she was there lying down. She didn't seem happy though, it was more like how she was her last few days.

So, how do all of you feel about things like this? I'm one of the biggest skeptics, but any dream I have about her just feels different, like she's really there. And I've never experienced anything like this before, even with family members I've lost. Thoughts?

Quote 0 0
Larry

I believe.

Quote 0 0
heartsick
The dreams that feel "different" like she is really there are visits and she is with you.
Our Loved Ones who we have lost - human and fur - often come to us in dream visits. The dreams are more real than regular dream and we know they are real.
You are very lucky  and blessed that she came to visit you.