foreverbabysmomma Show full post »
foreverbabysmomma
Callmestace-
Thank you for your kind words. I have one other cat at home and two dogs. They are all wonderful pets, but don’t fill the void left by Baby. I rescued her when I was 9 and we had an unbreakable bond. It’s so hard.
I just happened to look up at my clock at work, and realized exactly 1 week ago I was in the vets office sobbing and making the very hardest decision of my life. I’m afraid to go home now, and I work in the hospital so you would think I would want to go home. I’m afraid of my own response to seeing her bed again, empty as it has been all week. I’m not ready to face that she isn’t coming home.
I am sorry we have to go through losing our beloved fur babies in this life. They count just as equally as our children, and no parent should have to bury their child.
Quote 0 0
callmestace
I worked in the medical field and my husband still does. He doesn't get too emotional, ever and I am his polar opposite. I lost my mom 2 years ago.He patted mt shoulder at her memorial service. I was alone in my grieving. My kids did not know her well. Before today, I was afraid to post that this is hurting almost as much. My mom lived in California, so after she passed, I just lived in complete denial. I pretended she was just far away still. It's the same denial that is helping me cope right now. I had to go home to California just last month for a loved ones 50 year anniversary party. I purposely took the long ways around and completely avoided the side of town my mother's house is in. I could not bare to see someone else living there. Just as I can't bare the empty places in my own home now. I don't want to just get another kitten, like my kids are encouraging me to do. No matter what kitty I picked, It would not be Jessie. Therefore it could not replace her. I think everyone has that one pet that just fits them. The one that knows when you are sad. The one that sits on the sink, while you blow dry your hair, swa