monicaandmax
last weekend I was on facebook and randomly John Paul Pet (of Paul Mitchell hair products) had a contest..i posted a picture of Max at the beach and we won! we won a bunch of Paul Mitchell pet products. It made me so very, very sad. we used to give Max a bath with their stuff.

I was supposed to respond with my address to get the stuff..i didn't bother. what am I going to do with pet products? I guess I could donate it. I didn't realize a) we could actually win and b) that the prize would be a bunch of products. I thought they would just post the winning pictures. clearly I didn't think it through.

on Sept 16th it will be 6 months since I lost Max. my world has not been the same since. things are just not the way they used to be. I cry about Max daily, sometimes multiple times a day. I know everyone on here can understand. life has certainly gone on, thankfully not much has changed though. I am not good with change and I am glad in a lot of ways that things have stayed the same.

thank you for listening everyone <3
Quote 0 0
shbrooks01
I am so sorry for your Max. It is such a hard process to lose a pet. I lost my Whisky of 16 years last week. What a great day Max must of had at the beach. Remember that thought. My prayers are with you.
Shannon
Shannon Brooks
Quote 0 0
Jimbo106
I really liked what you did for Max with the sunflowers. I have one accidental sunflower in the front yard. Every winter I feed the birds sunflowers, to amuse Abby and Casey, and Jamie when she was alive. I take the feeder in until the bears go back to sleep. This year a sunflower has grown to nine feet tall. Jamie would have loved it. This one is dedicated to Max.

sunflower.jpg 
Quote 0 0
monicaandmax
that is so sweet Jimbo!!  <3

its funny we tried but failed to take Max to the sunflower festival last year (got the dates wrong)..
so we ended up driving around for hours finally we found a place with just one sad little sunflower.
Max was irritated (we could tell :))..